Drug and Alcohol Course - $35.00
Toll Free: 1-800-540-4855
Before going to the DMV
All First Time Drivers in the State of Florida are required by law to take the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course (4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course) prior to applying for the Florida Learner’s License. You must be at least 14 years and 6 months old to be eligible to take this course. Now you can take the Drug and Alcohol Course on our website and complete it at your own pace. You can log on and off as often as you like. In this course you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, the rules of the road and numerous defensive traffic techniques. Click here for Private Traffic Instruction information.
After you complete the Drug and Alcohol Course (DATA Course), you must take the DMV Permit Test online. The Florida Permit Test is covering the following areas:
The Florida written exam is covering the following areas:
Road Rules – 20 multiple choice questions about traffic laws – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
Road Signs - 20 multiple choice questions about road signs – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
Going to the DMV
You must bring:
•Your Social Security Card
•Proof of residential address (2 letters)
•A form of identification (a valid passport, birth certificate, Florida ID card)
•Your Drug and Alcohol Course Certificate of Completion
•Parent Consent Form A (if you are under 18 years old) which must be signed by a parent or legal guardian in front of the examiner or a notary public.
Florida Drug and Alcohol Course - $35.00
The Drug and Alcohol Course or TLSAE is a required, State of Florida course, that any driver must take before receiving there drivers license. The Drug and Alcohol Course is so professional and the content so informative that even hard-to-please parents will surely recommend this course to others.
The 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course has a wonderful array of informative, traffic related materials that will help you become a safer and more aware driver. Subjects include all major Florida traffic laws, rules of the road, the affects of drinking and traffic, defensive traffic, driver awareness, and most importantly numerous techniques for avoiding accidents in the first place. You will find our course to be the most professional and quality course of its kind in the State of Florida. We have improved the traffic techniques and traffic habits of close to 2 million graduates of our courses during the last 30 years of being the premier traffic safety provider. The cost of the course is $35.
Our State Approved Drug and Alcohol Course is approved in all 67 Florida Counties. The Drug and Alcohol Course is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and is designed so that you may take the course at your own pace, and log on and off as you would like until you complete it.
After you complete the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course online, you must take the DMV Permit Test online, before applying for the Florida Learner's Permit.
To register for our DMV Approved 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Course, simply click the button below!